Where have you been?

The last week or so, i have been dealing with sickness in the house. I am not sure if anyone ever eagerly waits for my next blog. But, that is why I haven’t blog for awhile. Or as often.

Maybe it is just me, but do you, fellow bloggers, ever wonder if you are even making a difference in the world with your blog? If these are even getting to someone and is impacting their world? Never the less, we plug away because we have things to share. And truthfully, I just really like to write.

Image result for writing

Today, I am going to take a break from the book of Daniel and just be random. Random, because it is my personality to be goofy. I love to laugh. I like to do spur of the moment type stuff too.

Often times, growing up, our family would come to the close of the week and all of a sudden decide, “hey lets go camping” so we pack up everything really quick and go to our favorite site. Or we would decide, “today would be a good day to take a drive”. Now, don’t get me wrong I do like to have things planned out. But, I do like being spontaneous. Makes life fun. In my opinion. I like random change from the mundane everyday in and out way of life.

Not many can do this. Some, prefer to have a plan and a weeks notice before doing things. And that is okay. I know on certain things I am the same way. Never wrong to have a plan. Because then it is well thought out and often times if you do random  you might find out that restaurant or store or park is closed and you drove all that way for nothing.

Griswalds vacation

Funny movie (didn’t want to use longer version due to  language) Here they arrive at Wally World only to find out that it is closed. So, yes it is important to have a plan. Haha!

Other random stuff….

My go to movies when I am alone Austenland, Pride and Prejuidice, Galaxy Quest, Tron Legacy, any Narnia movie, You’ve Got mail, Meet Me in St Louis, 7 Brides for 7 Brothers, Star wars, or Lord of the Rings, Ferris Bueller, and Princess Bride. I know odd compilation. Plenty for any mood, sickness, and plenty to choose from.

Some more random….

Today it is snowing outside. It hasn’t really snowed here this winter. Living in Iowa as a kid, we use to get epic snow fall. I mean..blizzards. One time, when I was in 5th grade, it was a blizzard. I thought it would be nice of me to go shovel the sidewalk in said blizzard. Help my parents out before they got home. Yeah…..nope! I would shovel about two feet then the snow would pile back up. Note to self:never shovel till after the blizzard. Lesson learned. But, it was funny, I asked my parents if they noticed i shoveled…haha..they said no.

 

Image result for blizzard

 

And that will wrap up my randomness for now. Enjoy your day!!

 

One thought on “Where have you been?

  1. Great post! Great movie selection. And I do appreciate your blog. Keep writing. Although I understand the dealing with sickness; just about everyone in our family is now or has been recently sick. Take care and God bless.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

