If you can use me… 

“We who are strong have an obligation to bear with the failings of the weak, and not to please ourselves.”
Romans 15:1

Many times, while growing up,  and even now,  I have wondered, “Why do those who are unpopular,  weak, and with many problems, come to be my best friends? ”

It’s because I can relate.   Not trying to boast. Or say I am so “special”. But I understand them well.  I am the same.  I know how it is to be treated disrespectfully, to be mocked,  beat up physically, mentally, verbally,  and spiritually.

 In my weakness God comes through. Even when I do not see it at the time.  But,  I eventually  do.  I use what I have learned and then I am able to help others.  

Friends and family,  God places those in our life to use us to help them. In a way only we can be used to reach out to that SPECIFIC person.  

It is humbling and honoring . 

Comments are closed.