Who should I vote for?

Image result for vote

Christian Americans are stuck between a rock and a hard place this election cycle. We have two candidates, in which many feel, are both evil. I am just being honest. Many of the people I talk to, do not like either. But, many are willing to vote for the “lesser of two evils”. by the way, I have grown to hate that phrase as well as, “A vote for _______ is a vote for _____” ….REALLY!?

So what is a Christian to do? Should we vote for the lesser? What would Jesus do? I am going to break it down in the easiest of ways. Mainly, because I am an average stay at home mom, with little college education, and I just want to make it plain and simple so to not complicate things.

I am going to come at you in a simple and semi short answer of who we should vote for. First, I will respond, as best as I can, from a concerned American perspective. Then I will respond from the Christians perspective.

I just want to establish that I am not telling you who to vote for. Though it does seem to imply I am leaning more one direction than the other. Which to warn you, I am a Christian first, then a Conservative. So I am influenced by the two.

American answer

Let us look quickly at the records of the two. Both are liars, deceivers, frauds, and cheats. But is this something that would make a good president? I know no one is perfect. We have a history of bad leaders. But we want change. We were promised “change” with President Obama, and we got it. But it was to our destruction. The world doesn’t view us as they once did. So to vote in a leader that is just as “transparent” as our current POTUS, well, neither would or should get the vote.

As we watch Trump over the course of the year we have seen that there has been some (very little) change. He said, that he has talked with widows and people who are out of a job, and that during that course it has had an affect on him. While Clinton is continually denying she did anything wrong with Benghazi, the email scandal seems…well, a shady, we see her looking sick and yet she says she is fine. Sure they both have shady past. But one is trying to get past that, the other is continuing to lie.

I do see that Trump wants to make America better. Meanwhile, Clinton continues to divide us on all levels. Equal rights and opportunities is a great thing! But, when she supports groups that “hate” our country, I find it difficult to support her. Also, she supports groups that want to have more rights than everyone else…there is nothing “equal” about them and their agenda. Clinton has not made it a secret that she wants to “carry on” what her former boss has established. What I have seen come out of the current administration is division. Our country gets more and more divided. And Clinton seems to further that along with her rhetoric and support for these groups.

I know Trump has said things and done things that would make him, has made him, a laughing stalk. He has said hurtful things. He can be crude. But what politician hasn’t in any election cycle. After all he didn’t become one of the richest men in our country be negotiating with kind warm fuzzy words. And America is eating that up. We want someone who will stop being politically correct. Someone who will just say it like it is. I am not saying that is  a good thing for the future leader of the free world. But, we also do not want a weak leader.

Our country is in debt. Big time! That is no secret. Here we see a man, who is more than qualified to lead us out of that. Sure, he went bankrupt a few times, but he learned from it. And is one of the richest men in our country. Also, what candidate would say, “I won’t take even one dollar” when referring to presidential salary when elected? (click- Article on Trumps statement) Here, we feel that, he would rather fix America first, financially, than take from her.

I could go on. However, I just wanted to highlight a few things here. So, we move on.

Christian answer

As a Christian we cannot worry who becomes the leader of the United States. As a Christian, we DO want someone that represents us, or at least as close as possibly, our morals and values. We want someone, who will help the widow, the orphan, the sick, and who will protect innocent life.  So they MUST be against abortion. Someone who will NOT attack Christians values.  A POTUS, that which will care for the needs of others. THIS is how America became great!

We, as Christians, want someone who is wise and puts godly council about him/her. We know this is the best thing to do in leading the country.  Because if there is godly council, then that means they will go before the Lord for wisdom.  They will seek God and pray for this country.

We want a POTUS who will support Israel. Why? God choose Israel for reasons that I do not have time to share here. But, in this he told Abram, also known as Abraham, that He would bless his descendants and all those who blessed him.

“Now the Lord said[a] to Abram, “Go from your country[b] and your kindred and your father’s house to the land that I will show you. And I will make of you a great nation, and I will bless you and make your name great, so that you will be a blessing. I will bless those who bless you, and him who dishonors you I will curse, and in you all the families of the earth shall be blessed.” Genesis 12:1-3

This is one way we can make America better, if we bless Israel. I don’t know about you but that seems like a pretty easy way to be blessed.

Conclusion

I know there is so much more to talk about. But I do want to keep it simple. What are you first, An American or a Christian? I know most of the people who may read this will be Christians. So that is why I wanted to address this. We are a Christian first. If we see that the candidate is not representing us then our rights will be taken away.

I know we are gearing up for the end times. Things WILL get worse for us Christians. However, we cannot be thinking that when we vote. Vote as you would if God wasn’t coming back soon. Vote with your morals, values, and faith.

If you did a quick research on when America was at its greatest, you would see it was when God was worshiped in our country or when kids still prayed in school. God was our foundation when this country was founded.

Yet, Satan and his liberal minions have been chiseling at the foundation for years.  Today we see the evidence of that in our country. That is why we cannot vote for more of this kind of thinking.

We have to vote for someone who will seek God and has godly council. Who will try, to the best of their ability, to Keep God in our country.

But, when we see America fall, DON’T LOSE HEART! Stand firm in your faith. God is our keeper and our strong tower. We will have to endure hardship, but God is with us!

Comments are closed.