what does my heart know?

Image result for i will give you a heart of flesh

My heart, what do you know?

You are a dangerous thing.

I feel I can trust you.

But the moment I do I find I am hurt again.

You have failed me.

I was foolish to follow you.

I felt that you were wise.

I should have listened to someone smarter.

My brain?

No!…the voice of the Lord.

Had I listened to Him,

I would have been saved from that pain.

But can you beat again?

He says, “Yes”

I am listening to God now.

He that formed you, my heart,

He that can change you,

He can fix you.

Re-mold you and shape you to be like His.

What does my heart know?

It knows Jesus.

Image result for i will give you a heart of flesh

 

3 thoughts on “what does my heart know?

Leave a Reply

