I will!?

Desert By Hillsong United (listen)

I will rejoice because He has made me glad.

I will rejoice even though I am sad

I will rejoice when I am healthy

I will rejoice even when I am suffering through a headache

I will rejoice when my kids are being crazy

I will rejoice when my kids are being helpful

I will rejoice when all seems well

I will rejoice when the storms rage around me.

King David said,

“This is the day which the LORD has made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.” Psalm 118:24

If we decide to rejoice in no matter what season we go through, will not God honor that? Will He not meet our need or be there with us as we give Him praise? There is something in the praising and worship that changes things.

Sometimes we have to force ourselves to worship. I know there have been times I do not feel like it. Like when I am puking my brains out. However, I did try it. Wow! did I feel better all of a sudden.

Here is why rejoicing or praising is good for us. Anything we do to get our minds off of our selves and focused on God is good to do. It brings His presence closer to us. When that happens the enemy doesn’t want to be in God’s presence. Think about that.

When we are feeling down…that is a demonic presence trying to keep us down. When we shout praise the enemy flees. Remember what happen with the enemy at Jericho? When Israel shouted, because they knew God was giving them the victory, the walls came down.

WOW! Hallelujah! Now we are talking!!!

There is power in praise. David knew this! Remember how King Saul’s attitude changed when David sang for him? You can not tell me that you feel nothing when you start listening to worship music. His spirit stirs in us.

If it doesn’t maybe then we need to read…

Romans 8:1-9 Living by the Spirit

If we truly have Gods Spirit living in us then we can not STAY in one mind of _____________(whatever it is)

WE have the Lord. That is something worth shouting and praising God about. He will lift us up! I read a quote the other day that said, “I fall down 7 times and get up 8” We get up because we look up. We look up to God. Fix our eyes on Him not our struggle. Not our worries, not our sin, not our heartaches, not our bill, not that disease…But on Him!

Giving it to Him. Letting GO. And praising God HE took it all.

Image result for rejoice

 

Leave a Reply

