Hiding Place

Image result for hiding place

This song I can not seem to get out of my head. You Are My Hiding Place

The song seems to hit me in my heart so deeply. We go through so much in life. We go through heartaches, brokenness, emptiness, guilt, shame, sorrow, anger, frustration…and through it all…We know there is deliverance through Jesus. If we only trust in Him.

Awhile back I was alone and I heard the voice of the Lord say to me, “I was there.” It was God saying, “I see what you are doing, I see where you are…why are you turning away from me?” Yet, I did not trust in Him. In my flesh I turned away from my first Love, Jesus. I forgot that He “always fills my heart”

I’m not writing this out of guilt. I Am writing this out of Hope…

I know God is with me. Though I stumbled, God picked me up, because I turned my gaze back towards Him. He rescued me. He redeemed me. He delivered me. He is faithful. He is forgiving. He is merciful. He is compassionate. He is unfailing. He is “my hiding place.” The arms I can run to and be safe. The arms that hold me when I have no one else to turn to…He is there! That is every Christians hope and promise.

Don’t be discouraged.

Just as God never left Joseph, Moses, David, Jonah, Hosea, John, Peter, and Paul…He will not leave me or you. Because He loves us.

I will trust in Him. Because once again He has proven Himself to be faithful.

Though we never deserve what He offers…WE must trust in Him. We all get weak at times we all get afraid..but we have to trust in Him.

Don’t look down. Look up.

If you feel weak lean on Him.

If you feel empty turn to Him to fill you up.

He is so good to us. He loves us so much! Selah

Leave a Reply

