I Need You

There is a lot going through my mind right now. Just a little scared about things. I know even those that appear to be strong still have moments where they are …scared. We like to put on a brave face, and those who know us well can see past the mask. True friends.

But, I know God is with me. WE can not let trials or situations overwhelm us. I know it is easier said then done. No matter what we are going through we still must trust in God. He has a plan for us. We are never alone as long as we have Him and as long as we have each other.

We need to lift one another up. Pray for one another. LOVE ONE ANOTHER. BECAUSE, we are all going through similar things. Heartaches, pains, troubles, trials etc. God places each one of us in each others lives for a reason.

We are to build one another up, Pray for each other, challenge (iron sharpens iron kind of way) each other, etc. Some trials we go through seem more difficult than others. To know we have a friend that can physically hug on us or touch us and pray, means the world.

I know we have Jesus. He never leaves us. Just like a child (no matter what age) wants their mom to be there when they have a boo boo or at their side in the hospital during surgery..we want to have those special people in our lives through whatever the trial is. Whether there physically in the room, or over the phone checking in on you, or a simple text saying “I love you and I’m praying”…we need each other.

I am not ashamed to say, “I need you!”

Recently, I had my gall bladder removed. My father was the first one in the room. He kissed my forehead. That made me feel ten times better. Then my mom came in and she leaned over to hug me. She said that they would have to leave soon. I said “please don’t go yet.” She knew I needed her.

To have someone that knows you well, that knows that you need them at that moment and are more than willing to stay with you through that time of trial…gives you a sense of peace and comfort as you go through that trial. It seems to help you over come that situation you are going through, faster.

And How does that make us feel? Loved! Cared about.

God made us that way.

He made us for community and companionship. Friendships. Look how many angels He has with Him. Not that He needs them. But He understand that we need each other.

If I didn’t have the people in my life that I have now, I know I would be in a sad-sorry state. Even now as I am going through another trial, these special individuals in my life, are there for me. Checking in on me. Loving on me and praying for me. That is what the true family of God is about.

I need you and you need me.

So if you know someone going through something…be there for them. Love on them. Pray with them. Visit with them. It will mean more than you could possibly ever know.

Leave a Reply

