Love of God

NCU Worship Live

Devotional by Susan Pratt | Song by Braden Dressel & Stephen Witt

In the book of Hosea, we find pages and pages of God’s anger towards Israel for being unfaithful, calling the nation a prostitute again and again. He spends the whole book expressing that anger until chapter 11, verse 8 and 9, “My heart is changed within me; all my compassion is aroused. I will not carry out my fierce anger, nor will I turn and devastate Ephraim. For I am God and not man—the Holy One among you. I will not come in wrath.”

There are two things I want to point out about this: 1) God’s use of the word prostitute. 2) His declaration that He will not pour out His wrath, because He is not man.

God chose the word prostitute. He could have used the word cheater like someone would in a game…

View original post 732 more words

Leave a Reply

