I keep coming back to You

What is it that You do that keeps me coming back to You? Why do I feel this way about You? Is it Your unfailing love? Is it the fact that You forgive me every time I mess up? Is it for every time I feel down I know You are there for me?

I am broken and You seem to always comfort me. When I am sad, You always cheer me up. When I am angry You calm me down. Why do I keep coming back to You?

I have never met anyone like You. You see my thoughts. You know me well. How can this be? I feel so far from You at times and other times I feel You are so near. I know You have my heart. You are my everything. I keep coming back to You.

I pray that everyone could feel this Love that I feel. No one else will do. I know I need You. I know I desire You. You satisfy my deepest longings. How can this be that I keep coming back to You?

I sit in the silence, I hear Your whispers. My lover You are to me. So intimate so sweet are your words. You Silence my fears my worries. Peace, Your Peace rushes over me. My heart feels full and complete in You. Nothing else matters. That is why I keep coming back to You.

I was meant for You. And You are mine.

I keep coming back to You.

“Place me like a seal over your heart, like a seal on your arm; for love is as strong as death, its jealousy unyielding as the grave. It burns like blazing fire, like a mighty flame.
Many waters cannot quench love; rivers cannot sweep it away.” Song of Solomon 8:6-7
Leave a Reply

