Know His love

faithhopelove

“11 When I was a child, I spoke like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I gave up childish ways. 12 For now we see in a mirror dimly, but then face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I have been fully known.13 So now faith, hope, and love abide, these three; but the greatest of these is love.”

1 Corinthians 12:11-13

When I was unknowing about the Lord, I did as I pleased. I did as the world did. I felt content but not satisfied. But, when I came to know the Lord Jesus and what he did for me I felt like I never felt before. I began to think like Him. I began to speak like Him and live like Him. Now I see myself and I see who I am in Him. I am a child of God. I am His and He is mine. I have the authority to cast out demons, to lay hands on the sick so they will recover, to speak wisdom into peoples lives, to tell others about Him, and offer Hope.

I know nothing can move me! I am strong because I know Him. Because I have Him I know what it is to have faith that can move mountains, to have love that is unfailing  and unconditional and to give that to others.(1 John 4:7-8). Because I know Him I know my Hope is only in Him. For he sustains me, He completes me, He satisfies. When trials come I know He is by my side. I will not be moved.

With out His love I AM NOTHING!

With out His love I am nothing and I can DO… nothing! I am powerless, weak, always searching for what will make me “feel” better. Without His love I can not live right or do what is right. With out His love, should trials and tribulations come I fall.  I run to and fro searching and always wanting.

I need His love. I want His love.

With His love in me I can reach out to others give and still feel full.

His love gives me..

Faith

 He gives me

Hope

But if I do not have His love…

have neither Faith or Hope.

love

What is His love?

It is unfailing, unconditional(Psalm 86:15), and sacrificial(John 3:16). His love died on the cross for my sin, my shame, my healing, and my hope. When I accept what He has done for me I am overwhelmed.

I know I need Him in my life. I know I was bought, I was redeemed, and I know I am SAVED! There is none other.

With His love..

I AM FREE!!!

“So if the son sets you free, you are free indeed.” John 8:36

i am free

SATAN FEARS A FREE MAN/WOMAN.(Romans 8:37-39) Why?

  • A free person can say to Pharaoh “let my people go!”
  • A free person can say to a King, “i will not bow to your idol even if i die for it”
  • A free person  can call fire from heaven and say “here comes the rain!”
  • A free person can sit in prison  and praise the lord
  • A free person can be stoned to death and say they see the lord and have peace
  • A free person can walk through the valley of death and not fear but delight in Gods council and love.

I want to know His love …

faith-hope-love.jpg

Leave a Reply

